"Incredible. Every time I watch our wedding videos I am in disbelief at how well Swehland Productions managed to capture the essence of the night. I could not have hoped for a better memento of that day than the videos they created for us. Truly incredible."- Lynden Renwick- January 30th 2018

 

"Shawn was recommended by our photographer to be our videographer, and we are SO happy we went with him! He is there with you the whole day capturing every detail and gets the most beautiful shots! He captured the most hilarious, emotional, and happiest moments from our big day. Our highlights video made me smile, laugh, and cry all over again. I highly recommend Shawn to anyone looking for a videographer!" Kelsey Clark- January 22 2018

 

"I'm not sure what took so long to leave a review (although I did look for Shawn on Wedding Wire and The Knot... as soon as you're there, let me know and I'll leave a review), but working with Shawn was fantastic.

He was recommended to us by our photographer and we couldn't be happier that we took the suggestion seriously. They are extremely easy to work with, remember every little detail, are incredibly laid back, and produce AMAZING videos.

Thanks Shawn for helping us capture the most important day of our lives."- Chris Clark- January 22 2018

 

"Shawn was absolutely amazing! He was there from the very beginning when we were getting ready in the morning and stayed until the reception was over. Our video turned out better than I ever could have imagined, he did such a good job capturing the unique, special moments. Try watching one of his videos and not crying! They’re all outstanding! Highly recommend "- Nicole Barry- January 21st 2018

 

"Swehland production was my videographer for my wedding in July 2017! Did an amazing job working with photographer whom never worked with before. Also made an incredible video for us to have forever!"- Brooke Amber- January 18th 2018

 

"Shawn video my daughter and son-in laws wedding in August. The video will be cherished forever by all of us!
His passion for his work is so evident from the first time you meet with him until the final product is delivered. The result, the BEST keepsake you could ask for, the bonus, a new friend too!"- Marina Hellman  January 17th 2018

 

"Shawn is a former student of mine and I couldn’t be more proud to be able to brag about that! He is an incredible videographer and human. He has an amazing drive and hunger and is constantly learning and improving so he can best serve his clients. His videos are beautiful and truly capture the best of each wedding. I am a wedding photographer as well and being able to team up with Shawn on Wedding days is the best "- Brea Shawn January 10th 2018

 

"Swehland productions is amazing. After our first meeting I knew they had to be a part of our special day. Very professional, great to work with, and amazing quality video. Highly recommend!"- Sheena Bruliniksa- November 27th 2017

 

"I was connected with Swehland productions and after our first meeting fell in love. Coming from the world of production I could tell that Shawn was going to put his heart and soul into this project... and he did. WOW. I was blown away by his work, the way he told our story and the way he conducted his business. He is a professional, talented, easy to work with videographer-there are just not enough time in the day to tell you how happy I am with the whole experience. I would highly suggest you using him for your special day."- Julie James- October 27th 2017

 

"Most talented videographer with an amazing personality. It doesn't feel like he's working feels more like hanging out with family. He puts you at ease and captures every important moment of your special day. He's passionate, authentic and the way he arranges the videos are completely unique to others. You will not find another person as talented as Shawn. Highly recommend Swehland Productions!!!"- Shana Adams- September 20th 2017

 

"Hands down best decision we made during the planning of our wedding. We are so excited to have wonderful memories captured that we can watch for years and years. Thank you to Shawn for his patience and his amazing eye for catching every important moment. Shawn was able to come to my home while the girls and I were getting ready and was even able to get footage of our fur baby for the highlight video which absolutely means the world to my husband and I. Absolutely worth every penny, and I am just so thankful for Shawn capturing our beautiful day.
Thank you to Shawn, Kacie and Tony for your tireless efforts!" Katy Reckline- June 15 2017

 

 

"Hiring Shawn and Kacie to capture our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! We enjoyed having them as part of our big day and our wedding video is perfect! I can't stop watching it! I highly recommend hiring them for your big day or event. Shawn and Kacie - thank you so much for capturing our big day! I can't thank you enough!" Candace Maffett- May 21 2017

 

"Shawn and Kacie were wonderful to work with. My husband Joseph and I couldn't be happier with our wedding video. We were blessed to be the first wedding they used their drone on and they were able to capture some spectacular views of the venue and surrounding mountain area. From beginning to end, they both were present. They met with me prior to our wedding to discuss the vision and to make sure that we all were on the same page with the ideas for the video. I can remember them telling me that while editing, if they didn't tear up, the video wasn't finished. I can honestly say I have already viewed our video 7 times and teared up every time. From the music selection, to the story they were able to tell, to the cinematography, everything was perfect!!! We both highly recommend them. Thank you both!!!"- Alisha Nicole- May 7th 2017

 

 

"5 stars I loved it, times a million. I knew that no matter what, I wanted a videographer for our wedding day. Having a video meant so much to me for so many reasons so I was not gonna give up on finding one. I went to a wedding last October, and a friend of mine who was also getting married mentioned Shawn to me and had nothing but great things to say about him & his highlight videos. She was like you HAVE to go and watch them so I did and that's all she wrote. We hired them that December and it was hands down the best decision we made. Shawn and Kacie were an absolute pleasure to work with from the beginning. When we first met them, it felt like my family and I had known them our entire life. I mean, Kacie went to the bathroom with me and held my dress! Bless her heart lol. That's how you know you are comfortable with your videographers. They are both such wonderful people and what we loved most about them is that they really try and get to know you & your family and they're all about wanting to get what YOU want on camera. Our highlight video is everything I wanted and more. I never dreamed it would be as amazing as it is! So many special people in our life and certain things that happened that day are on there and we have Shawn and Kacie to thank for that. They are patient with you, they're so much fun to be around and they are worth EVERY penny! I will refer Swehland Productions to every future bride that I know! We will never be able to thank them enough.." Carly Miller- November 16th 2016

 

 

"Choosing to work with Shawn might have been the best decision I made for our wedding (except for choosing my husband, of course �). From the beginning Shawn and Kacie were a pleasure to work with. We had no idea what we wanted for a wedding video but they walked us through it all, gave us suggestions to think about, and managed to shoot everything we didn't even know we wanted. Their work ethic is like no other. Their products are exceptional. Their spirits and personalities made everyone comfortable in front of the camera, which can otherwise be uncomfortable. My husband didn't cry during our wedding but their video brought tears to his eyes. Thank you Shawn and Kacie!" Cristen Clemm- November 15th 2016

 

"Shawn and Kacie were absolutely amazing to work with throughout the entire wedding process. Always willing to answer any question we had. Both are just genuinely nice, good people. They are able to capture your wedding day just the way that you would want them to. They really try to get to know you, and what's important to you to make the video everything you could want. I have told a few people about them, and they were just as happy with their work as my husband, and I are. I highly recommend using them!"- Jessica Dalfozo- November 13th 2016

 

"Shawn was so awesome on our wedding day! He has great vision and pulled some of the most amazing shots out of our venue and our wedding party. He was super responsive to communications and made sure he knew what was going on the day of. He spent the entire wedding day with us and put together an amazing teaser video. If you're getting married in the D.C./Maryland area you HAVE to book him! He is wonderful!!"- Taylor King October 21st 2016 

 

"Shawn and Kacie were both a pleasure to work with. We had three meetings with them prior to the wedding and each time made us even more comfortable than the last. 
They answered any questions we had and were always there to help when needed.
I was referred to them by a friend that is getting married next month. We were so scared to book a videographer because we felt that the video was a very important part of the wedding and something we wanted to be perfect yet we had no idea what to look for in picking a videographer. After meeting Shawn and Kacie the first time we knew they were the ones. 
Kacie wasn't able to attend our wedding day but Shawn had someone else step in. This someone was Shawns old teacher. They both were a pleasure to work with and did an amazing job! 
Shawn finished our highlight video today and sent it to us. After watching and sharing our video with our families we knew our decision to have Shawn film our wedding was a good one. Our video was amazing and we couldn't have asked for anything more. We cried and laughed and watched the video numerous times. 
We couldn't thank Shawn enough for his hard work and dedication. It shows when someone loves their job and Shawn's work shows that he loves what he does.
So thank you again Shawn and Kacie for being so kind to Zach and I and for giving us something to treasure for the rest of our lives. We will keep this video close to our hearts and when times get tough we will bring this video out, watch it and know that everything will be ok because the love is there and this video clearly shows it in every way! Amazing work and amazing people! We would recommend Shawn and Kacie over and over again to anyone and we can promise that you will not be disappointed! " -Brittany Nicole  September 30th 2016

 

 

"We weren't going to have a videographer at our wedding but on a whim we decided to have Shawn. That turnd out to be the best decision of our whole wedding. Even being his first wedding he was nothing less than professional. The video was amazing, and we were 100% happy with all aspects. Our photographer even commented on how easy he was to work with and around. I told all my friends who were getting married about his service and every single one was beyond happy with their results too! I wish I could give more stars! Do yourself a favor and give him a chance. You will NOT be sorry." Erica Benfer- September 16th 2016

 

"Love them! Perfection is in the video! Definitely would recommend them over & over!" Rachel Matthews- September 16th 2016

 

"Shawn and Kacie were such a pleasure to work with! I was referred to them by my friend, their former client, who used them for their wedding. The moment I saw my friend’s highlight video, I immediately fell in love with their work. Dave and I had two meetings with Shawn prior to our wedding, the first was an introductory meeting which I think is invaluable. You want to be working with someone you enjoy being around and it was clear we were a match! Kacie had conflicts during our meeting times but as soon as I saw her the day of our wedding, we immediately clicked as if she was one of my girl friends. At the wedding, Shawn and Kacie were a joy; they were easy to work with and let Dave and I be ourselves! During the ceremony and reception, they blended in with the crowd so most of the time you didn’t even know they were around. Although, we did like having them around and joked with them throughout the day which made everything easy and fun! Shawn finished our highlight video the day before we got home from our honeymoon – he didn’t realize it was this day, but it was the perfect way to cap off our vacation! Not only did Dave and I love our video, but we got so many comments and texts about what a fabulous job they did! It is clear they love their work and it shows to everyone who encounters it. I would highly recommend Shawn and Kacie to anyone and everyone!!"- Erica Coilns- September 1 2016

 

"Shawn and Kacie are the two most genuine people I've ever met. They were able to capture the love and happiness of our wedding. Years from now I will be able to look back and reminisce on all the joy our friends and family were able to share with us because of them. They were unbelievably accommodating, flexible, open minded, and creative. Watch ANY of their videos and you can see for yourself how much they love their job, and how great they are at it. I would recommend their services to ANYONE planning a wedding or someone who wants to relive a special day in their lives! Thank you so much!"- Anna Murphy August 16 2016

 

"Shawn and Kacie were amazing to work with and very down to earth. I would recommend him to anyone and use him for future needs. My video was absolutely amazing. He does fantastic work" - Jessica Francis- July 30th 2016

 

"I cannot put into words how happy I am that I chose Shawn to be our wedding videographer ! He is kind , funny, and very talented . He is easy to work with and when they big day finally came him & Kacie blended in with our group so well that I wasn't nervous at all ! Shawn also shot an interview video for us that was played at the reception through a slideshow and there wasn't a dry eye in the room . Our wedding highlight video is perfect. I highly recommend Swehland productions! The day goes by so fast and pictures only tell so much . This is something we will cherish forever . Thank you Shawn & Kacie for letting us borrow your talent for our big day !"  Chasity Burke -July 1 2016

 

Shawn and Kacie did the videography for my wedding and I am completely blown away by their talent! My video is more than I could ever have dreamed of and I will cherish it forever. If you ever need videographers for your wedding, they're your go to people and will not disappoint you!- Kerri Brooks May 13 2016

 

"I should have written this a LONG time ago! I've known Shawn for a long time- back when he would make silly videos with his buddies on his front porch. :) He has clearly always had a passion for videography. Last spring we had the opportunity to work with him professionally when we asked him to create a recruiting video for our daughter who is a high school lacrosse player. 
While it appears that most of his work is with events and weddings, we trusted that he would be able to do this. He was willing to give this a try and we were so very pleased with the results! The effort and work that went into our daughter's video was awesome!! He found time to interview her coach, and get personal information about our daughter. 
Our daughter committed to VCU last spring! She will be a VCU Ram in the fall of 2017!!
Thanks Shawn! We think you and Swehland Productions are top-notch.  _- Michelle Glen- March 1 2016

 

I have had the pleasure to work with Shawn Wehland of Swehland Productions on two recent video productions in my role as Manager of Physician and Provider Relations here at Carroll Hospital. Our first project was a very labor intensive, short film we produced for our annual Doctor’s Day celebration. Shawn did an excellent job of tying all of the scenes together to create a cohesive and extremely creative video. He also was more than accommodating with hectic schedules and necessary hospital restrictions. Next, he assisted us with shooting a brief overview of Access Carroll that truly demonstrates all they do for our community. Their staff shared that they were completely “wowed” with the final product and they were proud to show it at a national conference just this week.  I would certainly recommend Shawn as a talented videographer.

-Amanda Alvarez, Manager of Physician & Provider Relations

Carroll Hospital a LifeBridge Health Center 

 

I didn't originally plan to hire a videographer, but at the last minute I realized how much I really wanted one. When we met with Shawn and Kacie I knew right away that they were the ones we wanted to go with! The quality of the work they do is more than worth their price. They are such friendly, personable people that I instantly felt we could talk to them like friends. We hardly even noticed them throughout the day, and the end product highlight video is AWESOME! I can't stop re-watching it! Working with Shawn and Kacie was easy, relaxed, professional, and affordable. I am SO happy with my decision to hire them! You won't be disappointed! Sara Ballard 10/17/2015

 

"Shawn has recorded many family and church events for us! I would recommend him to anyone who has videography needs. His attention to detail is top notch! Each video tells a story in a creative and artistic way. Shawn takes great care in listening to his clients and assuring everything is done to capture the essence of their event in a polished professional way!" Cathy Kilmovitz 12/21/2015

 

"Saying that I referred them to everyone I know is an understatement!!! I have to say Shawn and Kacie are such a joy to work with! I had so much fun working with them on my wedding day. They are so reasonably priced for such AMAZING WORK!!! Every time I watch my highlight video I melt and cry all over again! They really captured my day perfectly and how we felt, I couldn't ask for anything more. Love you guys and cannot wait to work together again!!"Nicole Ann 11/17/2015

 

"They were great from the start! They communicated great and were beyond excited for our day! we had a New Year's Eve wedding and they were able to catch the fun and wedding aspect of it!! They're truly talented!" Kyleigh Goldstein 1/6/2016

 

"Great to work with and the video was more than I could ask for! Their work is amazing! Super nice and caring as well. Highly recommended!"- Amelia Brown 10/3/15

 

"Shawn was so amazing to work with! We were referred by a friend who had seen his work before and his work was top notch!! It's been one day since we had our video posted and the messages I have received have been ones of astonishing praises and lots of tears!!! If you are looking for someone who takes great pride in his work and produces it as well - Shawn is your man!!! Rob and I couldn't have been more pleased from the first time we met Shawn to the final production of the video. Thank you for capturing our magical day!!!!"- Courtney Hartman 9/17/15

 

"Shawn and his staff were so attentive and did an amazing job!! They were seamlessly there for every part of our big day. The quick 10 day turnaround of our video was perfect timing for the post-wedding blues. The video was even better and more beautiful than I expected!"- Bethany Potere 9/7/15

 

"Shawn is amazingly talented. I have had the pleasure of watching his videos and work for some time now and have said I wish he was around to film my wedding. He creates memories for those he makes videos for that will last a lifetime and are displayed in the most professional and creative and unique ways. Shawn created a touching video for me celebrating my time at our shared workplace and his work on it is truly amazing and something I will always cherish. If you need someone to do videos for you, he is the guy to make it happen"- Stacey Young 8/25/15

 

"From both my proposal and my wedding videos Shawn has been there and left us all amazed and a little(OK a lot) teary eyed! I cannot say thank you enough for perfectly capturing two of the biggest moments of our lives!" - Erica Dontell 7/25/15

 

"I would highly recommend swehland productions. Ever since I got engaged I would watch wedding videos on youtube. I could not wait to see my own future wedding highlight film. Then I started looking for videographers and sadly saw that they were out of my price range(at least the ones who had good videos). Just when I was about to give up i stumbled upon Shawn's page. After carefully watching all of his wedding videos I knew I wanted him to shoot my wedding. Shawn and kacie were great! They came early to start shooting and left after I told them they could leave, to make sure that they captured every special moment. They did a wonderful job! I absolutely love my wedding film." -Felicity Alexander 8/9/15

 

 

"Shawn and Kacie are an absolute delight to work with! Throughout the entire planning process Shawn was there to answer any questions, and responded extremely quick! We talked about what we expected from the video, and the must haves. Shawn went above and beyond with our video. The results delivered were better than anything I could have imagined, and he captured all of the emotion from our big day. I am so happy we hired Shawn, and will be recommending him to everyone I know!! I highly recommend him for your big day, you will be so glad you did!! :)"- Sasha Tinninis 6/3/2015

 

"They did an awesome job! We got a recommendation from one of our good friends that had them as their videographer. They both did an awesome job capturing Ricky and I's special day. I am so happy with the highlight video! We had so much fun working with them and I would definitely Recommend them to anyone!!"- Ashley Shriver 4/23/15

 

"I initially had no plans to hire a videographer for my wedding until I just happened to see a shared post for Shawn's page and instantly got sucked in. I watched the highlight videos over and over and knew I just had to have him for my wedding! Hiring Shawn was the best decision I made for documenting the wedding. There was so much attention to detail. He really did an amazing job documenting all of the serious and all of the fun moments of the whole day from start to finish. Get him now while you can because he is going to blow up"- Meghan Gardner, 2/20/15

 

 

"Not only did your video exceed our expectations, but for anyone who hires Swehland Productions, don't miss the opportunity to sit down at a booth at the end of the night and get to know these two, they are two of the most delightful people you will ever want to meet. It was very much my pleasure getting to know the two of you, and thanks again for the beautiful work!" -Cindy Smith, 10/28/14

 

 

"Amazing addition to our day working with Swehland Productions!! Absolutely love the work you did and had so much fun with you both!!!" -Ashley Mancini, 10/2/14

 

"Great person even greater work. He was on time and stayed all the way till the end of my wedding reception and caught great moments, awesome job on my highlight video cant wait to see the finished work!" -Carmen Wright, 8/19/14

 

"Swehland Productions filmed our gender reveal party and I could not have been happier with the final video! Shawn does an excellent job in capturing the special moments and adding creative touches to make each video special. I would recommend SWehland Production for any wedding or special event!" -Amy Holdridge,  4/2/14 

 

"Shawn was amazing & shared the same vision of the wedding day! He was there before scheduled time & answered all my questions. He kept in touch with me through email & phone too. Just a great guy!!" -Rachel Dembeck, 9/6/14

 

"I am a very visual person and when I saw a post on FB of Shawn's work, I was drawn in. I looked at his gallery and really thought he had a great "eye" and was creative with his editing and creating a video. We asked to meet him and was so impressed by his professionalism. Don't let his age fool you-he is very mature and really gets the job done. He and his assistant Kacie were absolutely wonderful to work with. He was behind the scenes yet present in every special moment. He created a video of our daughter's wedding that highlighted everything important to her and her now husband. We've watched so many times that if FB videos could wear out, it would have by now. Everyone is so impressed by the video-especially those that know the couple. I just cannot say enough about Swehland Productions. I know that Shawn has such a bright future and I know we will be bragging one day when we say "Oh Shawn, yeah we knew him way back when". thank you thank you thank you Shawn & Kacie!" - Caryn Clarke 11/14/14

 

"Thank you again for capturing & sharing the biggest day of our lives (thus far) with us! You were much more than we anticipated, expected & even hoped for in a videographer! We can't describe how much of a blessing you were! I wish you many more beautiful & fun weddings surrounded in love." - Ambre Schaffer 11/18/14

 

"Had the privilege of working next to these couple at yesterday's wedding! I was the photographer and thought they were amazing! So friendly and very talented!! And their work speaks for itself!!!"- Kelly Tasker  5/30/15